Durian & Laksa

c1.jpgf.jpgc.jpg

Balik Pulau of Penang is famous for its durian, and now laksa as well. I got the chance to have half the island tour early of this month. First time with a friend from KL and second time with mom and my brother’s family.

The short trip from Balik Pulau to Teluk Bahang was indeed an eye opener for me. The gem of Penang is hiding there eh! You know what, I’ve never known that there’s a dam so big at Teluk Bahang, ‘The End Of The World’ could be found in Penang, the durian trees are so plenty along the road and Pantai Acheh (translated as Acheh Beach) got no beach!

Going to the hill of treasure, how would I miss the chance to pick up the treasure? Ya, I ate branded durian, branded you know, D600 with RM18/pc, the most pricey durian I’ve ever taken. There are more branded one with the name like red prawn, hor lor,  ling fong jiao (the famous taiwanese movie star, also wife of Jackie Chan) etc. I will try more next time since I have made the first move.

And of course, I didn’t miss the laksa, my favourite hawker food of Penang, yum yum…Balik Pulau’s laksa is indeed the best!!!

~ by Carrey on 20 June 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
