Boracay, Heaven In Philippines

Boracay 

I’ve just had a vacation in Boracay, Philippines.

Boracay, a tiny island in the center of Philippines, too tiny that it is not viewable on the country’s map. Crystal clear water and powdery white and fine sands with swaying coconut trees along the beach….it’s supposed to be wonderful but unfortunately the weather was gloomy and heavy rain came on and off.

I tried to jump into the sea anyhow on my last day of stay. The wave was so rough but the water was very shallow. I could walk into the sea for 20 meters far from the beach and water level was only up to my knee.  It was great then that I experienced the natural hydro massage that was so refreshing!

Boracay, just like the name of the hotel that I stayed—Pearl Of The Pacific. It’s a heaven on  earth. Just that it’s not easy to get there.

I took an airplane, bus, taxi, airplane again, boat and finally tricycle to reach the heaven.

Nevertheless, the journey worth to explore, just like journey of life.

~ by Carrey on 23 September 2007.

13 Responses to “Boracay, Heaven In Philippines”

  1. sounds like dit was fun!

  2. ya, bathe in nature is fun esp. in the rain.

  3. sounds like great fun ! da whole wide shallow sea to yrself! da sea is the most fun place on earth that’s why v have 3/4 of them ! yr nex dream shud be to cross them in 80 days (not with jackie chan plse !)

  4. Hi. Have a nice day. Because we have the same topic, about Boracay Beach Resort. You can add me in you Blogroll

    My blog has about 1,900 clicks / visitors as shown in the Blog Stats / Visits. Add me to let everyone visit your site

    To add me,in your “dashboard” please select “blogroll” and then ” add links”

    Name: Directory of the Best of Boracay Island
    URL: http://boracaysite.wordpress.com
    Description: Boracay Island’s directory

    -Thanks

  5. To ToniXe,

    Ya,but more than 80 days,with Richard Gere.

  6. boracay is a wonderful beach in the Philippines visit our site below for more information….

    http://www.lareserve-boracay.com/boracay/boracay-island/

    http://boracayspot.com/

  7. all you had to do was use the term ‘Boracay’ and the leaches came out to plug their own business.

  8. Ya, I’ve written another post about Boracay. It’s beautiful indeed.

  9. I am happy for you. Boracay is indeed a dream paradise for those who love the sand and the sea. You can only apppreciate the dream when you experience it.

    you can read more about boracay here: http://www.dreamboracay.com

  10. This is Michael Harman I have a web site you may be interested in helping me add more beach resorts to. Can you call me at 817-457-7572

  11. Wow great, so tall coconut trees. I think this is windy day. It’s perfect time to wind surfing there. There a good atmosphere there, especially in the night life. Boracay is the best ever……….

    Tanya Gemarin
    http://boracay-hotels.net

  12. I share with the majority of people the awe of Boracay Island. My wife and I honeymooned there in November 2004. The water , beach were maganda (beautiful) and the food we masarap (delcious). We will be returnng there this Christmas and New years Lord willing. I am personally greatful for, and in awe of the wonderous beauty the Lord has created. I recomend visiting Boracay for anyone. remember the Philippines has over seven thousand Islands, so there are plenty of beaches and resorts!! God bless!

  13. I was there back in 2009 and it was the best time of my life.Can’t wait to go back.

Leave a Reply

 
